Also Available
Author & Editor
April W Gardner
History with a Christian perspective... and a little imagination.
 April W Gardner was born in the land of geishas and gardens, yet raised on sage-covered foothills made fragrant by a brilliant Spanish sun. She brought her own two beauties into the world beneath the watchful eye of a thousand-year-old German fortress, then birthed her first novel to the sound of bleating lambs and the homey scent of tea and crumpets. These days, she works on her Southern as she sips sweet tea and appreciates the warmth of Georgia’s heart.

Her fingers and toes are used up counting the lands she’s traveled, but even when her feet are at rest her mind explores new places, crafts romantic adventures, and relives history in a fresh, bold way. Some of these wanderings have seeped out her fingers in the form of ink and left indelible marks on hearts the world over. 

These marks are mirror images of the lessons April’s journeys have taught her. Knowledge that while the world is wide and cultures vary, some things are constant, some things touch us all. 

God and eternity. Love, loneliness, longing. Wounded hearts made whole by a Love too large to contain. Trials and triumphs. Seasons of life and nature. And something many would deem irrelevant—the past.

But woven with the lure of a powerful tale, history becomes a subtle yet undeniable force that grips the heart of all who will lend an ear.

Come settle at April’s hearth and listen. There’s a story on the wind, tapping at the panes, begging to be let in. The fire crackles, and the clock on the mantle is ticking backwards.

Shh, the next tale begins…
(paperback coming soon)
One novel. Three full-length parts.

Creek Country Revisited!
Your favorite characters seen in a bold, new way.

Part One FREE to newsletter subscribers.
That's one, full-length historical romance absolutely FREE!
Unsubscribe any time.

SUBSCRIBE HERE and receive your free digital copy of 
Beneath the Blackberry Moon Part 1: the Red Feather NOW.

A note to my loyal fans:
Beneath the Blackberry Moon is a revised, expanded, and consolidated version of Wounded Spirits (Now Part 1: the Red Feather) and Warring Spirits (Now Part 3: the Ebony Cloak). If you've already read the original books, you won't be disappointed or bored with this new version. Quite the opposite, in fact! There's so much new in it, it will hardly seem like the same story. You'll enjoy it all over again!